$20.00
$5.00
$30.00
$15.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Vanuatu (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Governor allows the player to do same action twice? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marco Hoehener
Switzerland
Zürich
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Played this game yesterday and someone grabbed the governor character. He used it for his 2nd to last action in the round and moved his worker discs to an action he did previously on his turn and therefore could do the action twice in this round.

it says in the rule that you can only do an action once per round, but for us this refers more to the rule that you have to take all discs from an action spot when performing it.

So the fact that he arrived there after he took the action already once an his action discs from the first go where correctly gone, we decided his move is legal, but we were not 100% sure.

Did we play right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jabagi K
Turkey
Istanbul
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We had a similar discussion in our first game and we house-ruled the same way..
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nikolas Co
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
mhoehener wrote:
It says in the rule that you can only do an action once per round, but for us this refers more to the rule that you have to take all discs from an action spot when performing it.?
Where does it say that? The closest thing I could find is the rule on page 7, which says that each character-tile's bonus may only be used once per round.


I agree that allowing players to do an action twice in one round (via the governor) is dubious from a balance perspective. On the other hand, I haven't found a rule against it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.