Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Noxford» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card over card clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alex B
United Kingdom
Stoke-on-Trent
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
The rules for placing a Syndicate card over another Syndicate card say "To do this, the card must be of a strictly greater rank than the one it covers."

There are two things I would just like to be sure on:

1. Does this mean exactly one rank higher or any higher rank? For example, may one cover a Punk with a Lieutenant?

2. Does this mean irrespective of whose Syndicate? i.e. a player can cover their own or an opponent's card.

Thank you. This game is surprisingly tactical!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henri Kermarrec
France
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
1. It can be any higher rank.

2. Yes, you can cover any Syndicate card, even yours.

;)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex B
United Kingdom
Stoke-on-Trent
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Thanks for the clarification!

One small request for if/when you have a new print run: the orange & red (and to a lesser extent the blue & green) can be confused in low light so a slight change in tone would be helpful. Very pretty though. It's a clever game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.