Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Rhodes» Forums » Rules

Subject: When does irrigation trigger? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dr Orwi
Austria
flag msg tools
mb
Hi all,
just to be sure that we played it correctly:
If I have the "Irrigation" development tile in my estate it triggers every time when the production action is chosen by any player - correct?
And I receive the additional unit (provided I have the corresponding farmland and enough space) even if I did not get any unit by the clockwise distribution procedure - correct?
Thanks for some clarifying comments!
michael
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pieter Boots
Netherlands
flag msg tools
designer
Hi Michael
On both you're questions the answer is yes. You will get an extra unit when somebody produces. Of course there must be room on your (corresponding) farmland tiles (or storage barn).
Buying the 'irrigation' tile will probably also trigger a stronger tactical choice in production. Because for you it is very advantageous if an other player produces the goods you can store. So it is likely that you're opponents will be intimidated and reluctant to produce.
Pieter
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dr Orwi
Austria
flag msg tools
mb
Hi Pieter,
thank you so much for your fast reply.
Support directly from the Designer - that´s really great.
Great game - thanks!
michael

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.