Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Nautilion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reef with no token next to it - still part of the path? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ori Avtalion
Israel
flag msg tools
Avatar
Several cards instruct you to remove a crew/mage/mercenary token and leave the reef in place:

* Darkhouse Action card 6 - if the Phantom is on a reef space, you take the token and leave the reef in place.

* Heroic action card 9 - lets you take a token ahead and behind you. It doesn't say what to do when there's a reef in the space ahead of you.

Is a reef without a token still considered part of the path? If the Nautilion stops there, do you resolve the reef as usual, except you're not collecting a crew/mage/mercenary token?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shadi Torbey
Belgium
Bruxelles
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
General rule: you should remove any Reef token that remains on the path without a token next to it.


Regarding the Darkhouse card number 6: "remain in place" only means that the Reef token is not exchanged: if the Phantom lands on a token next to a Reef token, you'll get the crew token, and the Reef will be discarded normally.
And the other way round: if you land on a token next to a Reef, the Phantom gets the crew token, and you must still resolve the Reef token normally.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.