$15.00
$30.00
$20.00
$5.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

War of the Ring: Warriors of Middle-earth» Forums » Rules

Subject: Majesty and Glory rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kwang Il Kim
South Korea
Seoul
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Quote:
... discard "Majesty and Glory" at the start of the battle to prevent the Shadow player from playing a Combat Card or calling to battle a Faction for the duration of the battle.

Can Free People player choose not to use its effect?
I can't find "You may..." in the sentence. shake
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. While the word "may" isn't used, the wording "do X to do Y" indicates that if you don't want to do Y you don't have to do X.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Atanasije Stojkovic
Serbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
And what is the timing? Must it be done BEFORE the opponent announces anything?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Williams
Scotland
Elgin
Moray
flag msg tools
mbmb
Sargeras777 wrote:
And what is the timing? Must it be done BEFORE the opponent announces anything?


It's at the start of the battle, which means before anyone starts choosing combat cards for the first round of combat. So before the Shadow (or FP if they attacked) has even declared if they are using a card or not.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kwang Il Kim
South Korea
Seoul
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Thanks, all guys!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.