$20.00
$60.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Moscow '41» Forums » Rules

Subject: Luftwaffe HQs in Ground Combats rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
O. C.
Spain
flag msg tools
blablabla
badge
lololo
mbmbmbmbmb
Do Luftwaffe HQs fire in Ground Combats? Double Fire? Do Luftwaffe HQs take losses in Ground Combats in same way that combat blocks?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Hearn
United States
Oklahoma City
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Lives matter.
mbmbmbmbmb
As this isn't addressed in the rules anywhere...at least nowhere I've found, I would say that if I were house ruling it they could take losses like any HQ...but since they have no intrinsic combat ability other than airstrikes, they should not be able to conduct defensive combat...they are meant as a support element not a combat unit.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rory Colling
United States
VICTOR
NY
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The stars on the LW HQ's is the number of dice that Bombers roll in an airstrike. 10.12.4

Usually if the rules don't allow something is not allowed.

But you have an interesting question there!
Hopefully Emanuele will come along with an answer.

When we played it the Luftfwaffe HQ's were always behind the front lines and never got close to an enemy unit...so we never had that question come up.

Hopefully Emanuele will come along with an answer.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rory Colling
United States
VICTOR
NY
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think they should, especially since many of the units formed in the war were from LW units behind the lines and pressed into service as ground combat troops.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
O. C.
Spain
flag msg tools
blablabla
badge
lololo
mbmbmbmbmb
4.2.2 says: "HQ Stars are considered White, thus they have DF"
But Luftwaffe HQs have blue stars, not white stars.

I think Luftwaffe HQs should take loses normally, but I think they should not be able to fire, because they are symbolizing air bases. So, if you place them too near of front line, it could be risky (like in Tatsinskaya).

Waiting for Emanuele's clarification
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
I love it when a plan comes together!
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes indeed.

LW HQs have no Firepower in ground combat, so better to keep them away from the frontline.

emanuele
3 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rory Colling
United States
VICTOR
NY
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So if a block busting block of the GREAT PATRIOTIC WAR, GREAT SOVIET HEROES OF THE SOVIET UNION, enter an area containing any Luftwaffe HQ would any LW HQ be automatically eliminated?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
I love it when a plan comes together!
mbmbmbmbmb
Not exactly Rory.

The LW HQs does not strike back, but the heroes of the Motherland still need to score hits to eliminate it.

emanuele
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ulrich Rieger
Germany
Hamburg
Hamburg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
But what about the first sentence of 10.4? It states: "If a Battle occurs in the same Area occupied by an HQ (LW included), the HQ fires like any other Unit (Double Fire for Tactical HQs, Single Fire for LW HQs)."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
I love it when a plan comes together!
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Ulrich for catching this up. We need to correct it.

emanuele
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.