GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

8,742 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
19 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Perikles» Forums » Rules

Subject: Candidates rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael West
Lithuania
Vilnius r.
-
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When you select a tile with one shard and a candidate symbol, you can nominate a candidate for election in a city. In this case, do you follow the normal rules and take a cube from inside of the city and place it in the alpha or beta square? Or can you take a cube from supply and place it there?

I think it is the first, but wanted to check.

Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James
United States
Fort Polk
Louisiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't have access to the rulebook currently, but I am 98% sure that you select a cube that is already in the city.

And remember, it does not have to be one of your cubes. You can promote an opponent's cube.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.