GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
19 Days Left
When you select a tile with one shard and a candidate symbol, you can nominate a candidate for election in a city. In this case, do you follow the normal rules and take a cube from inside of the city and place it in the alpha or beta square? Or can you take a cube from supply and place it there?
I think it is the first, but wanted to check.
I don't have access to the rulebook currently, but I am 98% sure that you select a cube that is already in the city.
And remember, it does not have to be one of your cubes. You can promote an opponent's cube.