$15.00
$5.00
$20.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Betrayal at House on the Hill: Widow's Walk» Forums » Rules

Subject: Misty Arch Clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Colin Dyke
msg tools
If you have visited a room which boosts a stat once per game like the Chapel and then get transformed into your other character via the misty arch event can you get the boost again?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Daniel Bronozo
Philippines
flag msg tools
It states in the room tile that you only gain the trait once per game so I think you don't get the boost again.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Johnston
Canada
flag msg tools
We gave mercy to the player who had this happen to them, but I agree that they shouldn't have been able to go to them a second time.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angelica F
Canada
Fredericton
New Brunswick
flag msg tools
I was thinking the same as the tile says once per game but my groups arguement was that it was the other explorer that visited not the one that the player is now.

I still want to say it is only once per game regardless but more people argued the other way so we just went with that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.