$15.00
$5.00
$20.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Labyrinth: The Awakening, 2010 – ?» Forums » Rules

Subject: is compatible with another languuage edition? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
giuseppe carbut
Italy
morlupo
RM
flag msg tools
mb
Is compatible this expansion to another language edition? ( Italian.... )

thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
E V
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You're probably asking about the compatibility because of the silly card size, right?

Well, cards' back is different (brownish vs green), so expansion's cards stand out even if you use them with the original base game, but all the scenarios but one (the Campaign Game) use only this expansion's cards. The Campaign Game scenario is, essentially, a two-deck game with the first deck being the base game's cards and the second one being the expansion's cards (they are not mixed together, even if mixing is an option detailed on page #18).

So, the answer is yes, you can buy the expansion and use it with our lovely Italian edition despite the silly card size.

Side note: you'll have to mix the old and the new cells and live with them (stickers vs embossed marks) unless you buy a replacement set from GMT (I did and I'm extremely pleased by the original troops and cells).

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.