$60.00
$20.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Vinhos Deluxe Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fair Points track: hard 40 point limit or does it loop around? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Y P
United States
Mississippi
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
On the Fair Points track is 40 a hard limit or can you score more than 40?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Oakley
United States
Brandon
Mississippi
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe Vital commented on the same question in the original printing forums. Looping around is allowed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cliff Fisher
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct, looping was allowed in the original. Haven't seen it specifically spelled out for this version yet but I'd assume it would be the same.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Castree
Japan
Osaka
Osaka
flag msg tools
ACGalaga.com
badge
What da heck?!
mbmbmbmbmb
Just had this same issue and was looking for an answer. We played it hard 40 (especially since the next number is 0 sooo... would you skip the 0 space if it does loop around?)

It certainly changes your thoughts on how much to put into the fair. If it's a hard 40 it would be a waste to put in your best wines.

Couldn't find an answer anywhere in the manual.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ponsonby Britt, OBE
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I doubt it makes much difference, but Mr. Lacerda's suggestion was to read 0 as 40.

The relevant articles / replies from 2012 & 2013 are here:

Fair Points Track

Resetting Fair Points?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vital Lacerda
Portugal
Oeiras
flag msg tools
designer
2010 - Vinhos, 2012 - CO2, 2014 - kanban, 2015 - The Gallerist, hopefully: 2016 - Lisboa, 2017 - A Colony in Mars, 201? - Escape plan
mbmbmbmbmb
There is not limit on the track. You can go around. What matters is the relative player positions.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Y P
United States
Mississippi
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
newrev wrote:
There is not limit on the track. You can go around. What matters is the relative player positions.

Thanks everybody, and Vital for the final definitive word!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.