Subject: Compuslory Sideway Pass Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vicente Martínez
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hello!

I just received my game today and I’m studying the rules.

First, sorry for my bad english... this is not my mother languaje... but I try as hard I can.

I am very concerned about the “Next, the player on the ball must pass it sideways to the closest team-mate IN THE SAME LINE.” phase.

¿Why does this passing is compulsory? I find it ilogical and anti-thematic… Perhaps doing this pass is not the best option due to the current positioning of your team. Perhaps you want the player to keep the ball, because its characteristics / special rules / current position, etc. I can’t find the logic of this compulsory pass.

Another think I don’t undesrtand is why some passes can’t be intercepted (as this sideway pass) no matter the distance (you can pass the ball at a distance of 3 squares), and other passes, much shorter cen be intercepted…

Perhaps a much more logical phase would be… “the player with the barr CAN pass it sideways to a player who is ADJACENT to the ball owner”, showing a “short sideway pass”.

Of course this should be playtested as it is an impact on the game flow… but it would feel much closer to a real footbal experience.

Regards,

Drawler.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patryk Kowalski
msg tools
designer
Hat-Trick goes online on Tabletopia. PM me if you want a learn, try or play it.
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello Vicente
Let me address all the issues you've found after studying the rules here, in one post. Your questions are as follows:

1) Compulsory sideways pass - why compulsory?
2) Some passes can't be intercepted - why can't they?
3) Passes move forward - why not backward?
4) Passing to the lowest number player - why him?
5) Interceptions by the lowest number player - why him?
6) No interceptions in the Scoring Opp. - why not?