$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Betrayal at House on the Hill: Widow's Walk» Forums » Rules

Subject: Box Omen Card vs Mirror Event/Events rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mel Olla
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
Does anyone know if any item card placed in the box is affected by the mirror event card? We ran into this in our game where the only player with an item had it placed in the box. We figured that since it would be technically traded with your past self. Also, are cards in the box affected by events that says to discard items?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ashley Myers
United States
California
flag msg tools
My group has run into box issues as well. I guess it comes down to whether the card in the box is in play. So, for instance, if the card you pull to put in the box has trait attributes, increase a trait, do you take the increase in traits? Is the card in play? If you end up swapping cards, and the card you put in the box, from your current pile, had increased a trait, do you have to then decrease the trait? If you discard the box, do you also discard the item in the box?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kwang Il Kim
South Korea
Seoul
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
mto_92 wrote:
Does anyone know if any item card placed in the box is affected by the mirror event card? We ran into this in our game where the only player with an item had it placed in the box. We figured that since it would be technically traded with your past self. Also, are cards in the box affected by events that says to discard items?

A couple of days ago, I received an answer from the publisher for the Box Omen card.
Quote:
If an Item is in the box, you are not able to use that item. By replacing the item in the box, you gain access to the new item at the cost of the old item.

If the player has only Item and it is in the Box, they can't take it out of the box.
In my opinion, the player can push another Item into the Mirror; or they replace the Item in the Box with another Item then can push it into the Mirror.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.