Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Prey Highest.... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dax is
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When you spawn
Spoiler (click to reveal)
and have
is the prey based on your base value or do you add the fight from the beat cop?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathon Neff
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The beat cop is modifying your base value. I would say take that into consideration for prey, because neither the rules reference for prey or the card itself say that you are going after the printed value on the card. Since printed has its own section in the rules reference, I'd say go with the modified value as 'printed' is not mentioned in the situation.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Boeren
United States
Marietta
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If it says "Highest <stat>" then buffs count.

If it says "Highest printed <stat>" then buffs do not count.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.