$15.00
$20.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Conflict of Heroes: Awakening the Bear! (second edition)» Forums » General

Subject: Card ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
MICHAEL MCGUIRE
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When playing a green card does that count as your action or can you play a card and have an action as well on the same turn?
Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry Miller
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

Counts as your action. This is quite clear in the rulebook, page 10, rule 8.1:
"Action Cards have a green lightening bolt icon in the top left corner and are played as an Action."
(bold is mine)

On the other hand, if you play a Bonus card (white cross icon on blue background), it's not an action. (Rule 8.2, pg 10).

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MICHAEL MCGUIRE
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you. I was watching a play through video were someone used two cards, both green, and performed a unit action in the same turn. I knew that wasn't okay, but wanted clarity.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry Miller
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

Good thing you asked, then. As a courtesy to other viewers who may watch that video and be led astray, I would post a comment under the video to inform the OP and others, of the mistake.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.