$20.00
$5.00
$15.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

A Feast for Odin» Forums » Rules

Subject: Are income spaces considered covered spaces for bonuses? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wouter Cordewiner
Belgium
Gent (Zwijnaarde)
Oost-Vlaanderen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In the example image below, do you receive the bonus tile? Ie is the income space considered a covered space?

The rules state that bonus spaces are considered covered so I assume income spaces are considered not covered?


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Ben
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Of course I've been up all night! Not because of caffeine, it was insomnia. I couldn't stop thinking about coffee.
mbmbmbmbmb
My understanding is that income space must be covered to help with bonus spaces. They are not considered covered by default.

In the example image you would not get the bonus.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Heeren
Germany
Eppstein-Bremthal
flag msg tools
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
That is right, income spaces are not considered covered.
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wouter Cordewiner
Belgium
Gent (Zwijnaarde)
Oost-Vlaanderen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
JonBen wrote:
My understanding is that income space must be covered to help with bonus spaces. They are not considered covered by default.

In the example image you would not get the bonus.


Tx for the clarafication
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Heeren
Germany
Eppstein-Bremthal
flag msg tools
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
But keep in mind that the bonus phase comes after the income phase. So in the above example you could use the income to cover the space next to the met to receive that bonus in the bonus phase.
13 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wouter Cordewiner
Belgium
Gent (Zwijnaarde)
Oost-Vlaanderen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
nan3000 wrote:
But keep in mind that the bonus phase comes after the income phase. So in the above example you could use the income to cover the space next to the met to receive that bonus in the bonus phase.


thumbsup
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Burns
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
But can you immediately place a bonus good on the board to help you get another bonus good that hadn't yet been surrounded?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
GAF Blizzard
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
HelbentForleder wrote:
But can you immediately place a bonus good on the board to help you get another bonus good that hadn't yet been surrounded?

No, because of page 11.

"You receive your bonus all at the same time."
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Burns
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
GAFBlizzard wrote:
HelbentForleder wrote:
But can you immediately place a bonus good on the board to help you get another bonus good that hadn't yet been surrounded?

No, because of page 11.

"You receive your bonus all at the same time."


Thanks! That was really bugging me.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.