$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Sea of Clouds» Forums » Rules

Subject: Monsieur Plume vs Chest rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan "Shoe" Hsu
United States
San Mateo
California
flag msg tools
GoingAnalogShow.com
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Monsieur Plume (pirate) forces a loser of a battle to discard an object.

Chest (object) goes to the winner of the battle.

So...if Monsieur Plume wins a battle against a player with a Chest...

Does Monsieur Plume's pirate power activate first? So he forces the loser to discard an object; the loser chooses the chest (so he doesn't give the winner all that gold); and the loser actually comes out ahead in this scenario?

OR

Does the chest go from the loser to the winner AND Monsieur Plume forces the loser to discard yet another object card besides the chest?

Basically, what takes precedence? The pirate activation or the object activation?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthieu BONIN
France
Laxou
flag msg tools
publisher
I no longer work for IELLO.
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
danshoehsu wrote:
Basically, what takes precedence? The pirate activation or the object activation?
I'd say pirate, but you may want Théo's confirmation to be 100% certain... whistle
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan "Shoe" Hsu
United States
San Mateo
California
flag msg tools
GoingAnalogShow.com
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Mattintheweb wrote:
danshoehsu wrote:
Basically, what takes precedence? The pirate activation or the object activation?
I'd say pirate, but you may want Théo's confirmation to be 100% certain... whistle


So how does one get Théo's confirmation around here? My wife won't let this go! (She was Plume in this scenario and wasn't too happy with me that I said I got to discard the chest before she could claim it.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cameron Brett
Australia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Would the holder of the parrot decide?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan "Shoe" Hsu
United States
San Mateo
California
flag msg tools
GoingAnalogShow.com
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
DubbleMeeple wrote:
Would the holder of the parrot decide?


That's a good solution! Consider it a "tie" and let the parrot sort things out.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
RIVIERE Théo
Belgium
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
Hello guys !
I'm sorry to answer so lately, it was some crazy weeks after Essen.
And this is not an easy one

When designing the game, the parrot came to deals with every tie problems.

In this case, having the rule of the parrot to sort the things out is the best solution.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.