Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

BattleGoats» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card's Ability clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gabe Morgath
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hi there. The rulebook says that you may use a card to attack or use it's ability instead even if it's face up. This means:

1)I choose a card and i flip it face up;
2)I activate it's ability;
3)The card will stay face up;
4)The next player will take it's turn now;

In practice if i want to use the ability instead of an attack, the card of my choose will stay face up and i need to wait my next turn for attacking again with the same card?

Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tucker Smedes
United States
Sparks
Nevada
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mb
Hi Gabe,

When attacking or using an ability, the card flips up to attack or use it, then unless it says remains face up or another card has caused it to remain face up, it flips back over.

If you choose to use the ability, you can't attack the same turn, but the card can flip back over after using the ability.

Hope that helps!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Ross
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So, can n your turn you can either:

1) Flip a card over and use it to attack
2) Flip a card over for its ability, but can't use the ability on that same turn

Correct? This game is seriously fun, thank you to the team for making it, it was a good kickstarter!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.