$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
Marco F.
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Yesterday I played my first game with tyranids. My victory ratio, which is quite high (4/5) with the base game, dropped signicantly! The game is becoming very brutal again... :-)

I have one doubt that has not be addressed in the FAQ. The text on the Hive Tyrant reports: "Instead of attacking a Space Marine may roll a die". The text on Brother Leon reports: "Brother Leon may attack up to 3 times".

Then, if I avoid attacking with Brother Leon, should I throw the die for the Hive Tyrant once or three times?

I am inclined to think "3 times" but this seems to make the Hive Tyrant an easy target...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Was George Orwell an Optimist?
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
Martial Solal - Bluesine || Balade du 10 Mars || Just Friends || In & Out
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
mfenici wrote:
Yesterday I played my first game with tyranids. My victory ratio, which is quite high (4/5) with the base game, dropped signicantly! The game is becoming very brutal again... :-)

I have one doubt that has not be addressed in the FAQ. The text on the Hive Tyrant reports: "Instead of attacking a Space Marine may roll a die". The text on Brother Leon reports: "Brother Leon may attack up to 3 times".

Then, if I avoid attacking with Brother Leon, should I throw the die for the Hive Tyrant once or three times?

I am inclined to think "3 times" but this seems to make the Hive Tyrant an easy target...

The Tyranids expansion has its own folder, and there's already been a discussion about this question there: Hive Tyrant vs Leon
The post with the most thumbs says Leon only gets a single roll; that's how I play it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Liam
Scotland
flag msg tools
admin
I am BGG's official honey trap
mbmbmbmbmb
Moved from Space Hulk: Death Angel to Space Hulk: Death Angel – The Card Game: Tyranid Enemy Pack.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco F.
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks! I posted this in the wrong forum, hence I could not see the answer was already there...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.