Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

BattleLore: Call to Arms» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on levy tokens and other rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Thomas
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mb
Hi guys, I'm currently playing with just one set of the base Battlelore game and with call to arms I have been playing with the Organized deployment format. As of yet, after several games, I have yet to ever need the levy tokens. Are these only used in very rare circumstances (if just the right four deployment cards are drawn) or am I doing something wrong? Also, because I did not get the promo creatures, I only own the giant spider. So, if I flip up my right wing deployment card first with the creature symbol, then I get the spider and put it there. What does my opponent get when he flips his creature symbol card? A levy token? If so, what color token? Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karl
Austria
Salzburg
Salzburg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sthomasmusic wrote:
Hi guys, I'm currently playing with just one set of the base Battlelore game and with call to arms I have been playing with the Organized deployment format. As of yet, after several games, I have yet to ever need the levy tokens. Are these only used in very rare circumstances (if just the right four deployment cards are drawn) or am I doing something wrong?


I haven't played the expansion yet, but the designer said that it is a very rare thing.

sthomasmusic wrote:

Also, because I did not get the promo creatures, I only own the giant spider. So, if I flip up my right wing deployment card first with the creature symbol, then I get the spider and put it there. What does my opponent get when he flips his creature symbol card? A levy token? If so, what color token? Thanks in advance!


A green levy token.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Smith
United States
Troy
Michigan
flag msg tools
It's a love/hate relationship.
badge
Check out my board game instructional videos on my YouTube channel: "The Game Explainer".
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kilrah is correct -- it's a green levy token. Richard Borg stated this on the DoW Battlelore Forum. He also said, for players that have more than one creature, when you flip up a deployment card with a creature symbol you can choose any of the level 1 creatures (spider, giant, elemental). Just don't forget to place a creature token in your War Council makeup.

So, even though the green creature symbol can get you a blue banner creature, it only grants a green levy token if no creatures are available to deploy.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.