$20.00
$5.00
$15.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Hat-Trick» Forums » Rules

Subject: Long ball destination line choice rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stefanos Pallas
Greece
Trikala
flag msg tools
Achilles and Ajax playing a boardgame
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules extrait ...
"To play a long ball the attacking manager must first choose whether he is passing the ball 1, 2 or 3 lines forward."

Highlighted in yellow ...
"When playing a long ball, the attacking manager must (if possible) first choose a destination line with his player."

When should the attacking side state the destination line, when the card is revealed or when it is resolved?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patryk Kowalski
msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
stepal wrote:
When should the attacking side state the destination line, when the card is revealed or when it is resolved?


When it is resolved, so after all moves have been performed.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefanos Pallas
Greece
Trikala
flag msg tools
Achilles and Ajax playing a boardgame
mbmbmbmbmb
Another question ...
What happens if the attacking player is before the final line but there is no other teammate in the final line to pass him the ball?
As you see, there is no attacking player in the destination line to count. Is this considered as a failed attempt or the ball stays where it is?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patryk Kowalski
msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
This is still a valid pass, so you normally pass the ball forward and lose it in the process. When you play a long ball, you must choose a line with your players IN THE FIRST PLACE, but if there are none, you still must pass the ball forward – the attacker simply did not make the run.
Btw, in this situation, always check if SNAPSHOT is an option as it is always better then losing the ball.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.