Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Zombicide» Forums » Rules

Subject: Crawler Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
William Johnson
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
When you are handling crawlers do excess hits get applied to spawning crawlers. For example say I attack one skinner walker with Ned's Atomic Flashlight. 5 dice are rolled and 4 hits are made. The fifth die as a 1 naturally spawns a crawler. There are still 3 unapplied hits though. Do you guys apply excess hits to the spawning crawler or spawn the crawler after the combat resolution despite there being enough hits to kill the walker 4 times over? Say it makes the difference between a survivor's death or survival.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angelus Seniores
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
dont have it by hand but i do think they appear after the roll, so leftover hits cant be used on them.

it sounds like you rolled 5 dice to kill a single zombie which then turned into a crawler.
its generally best to avoid rolling lots of unneeded dice given the chance of spawning crawlers, by choosing a weapon with less dice.
it is a risky move to use your last action to attack if you cant afford wounds from possible crawlers resulting from it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Johnson
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
Our survivor was fine due to the medic on our team. We just had an unfortunate moment where Aaagh came up on a search and nobody's rolls were good enough to clear it out by the end (got to love those crappy roll rounds).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.