$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Conan» Forums » Rules

Subject: Book of skelos question + cost of jumping on top of the bar rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Flavien Flavien
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi guys,

Got my game delivered yesterday , and played my 1st game : it was awesome.
But we had two questions we couldn't find an answer to:

- When do we move rivers titles to the left ?
Overlord can activate two units. So , to activate the 1st unit , he pays the gem cost, move it to the end of the river and atart to love characters.
Do we then slide the river to the left before activating the 2nd unit ?
Or do we slide the river to the left only at the end of the overlord turn ?
So, basically, playing the 1st two units of the overload in order, does it cost 2 total (1+1) or 3 total (1+2) ?

- can any character jump on top of the bar (the inn map) ? If yes, is there an extra cost to do so ? Same question for coming down ?

Thank you guys !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angelus Seniores
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
you slide the tiles in the river as soon as you activate a tile, so its 1+1 to activate the first 2 tiles in a row
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ville Pynnönen
msg tools
We play the inn map so that it costs 1 extra gem to climb on the bar table and then you can roll 1 extra yellow die when attacking and also attack adjacent areas. Basically the same rule than with the tables in Key of Kutchemes. Coming down from the table doesnt cost extra.

We also agreed that there is LOS from the first bar table area (from the entrance) to the basement.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank BLACKFIRE
France
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
flav84 wrote:

- can any character jump on top of the bar (the inn map) ? If yes, is there an extra cost to do so ? Same question for coming down ?

Yes, any character can jump on top of the bar and it costs 1 additional movement point.

You don't need the "climb" skill and, as an exception to the rule, you not only get the elevation bonus (1 yellow die) for ranged attacks, you get it for melee attacks too.
Melee attacks done with adjacent area even they are not "occupied areas".

(Rembering what Rules states about "occupied areas" : a character cannot enter an area if the model's base not entirely fit in the area. If this prevents a character from moving into an adjacent area, the character can attack ennemies in that area with melee attacks).

This precision have been made by Monolith on their website for the french version of "The Wrath of Anu".

PS : the bar does not block LOS.


3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Flavien Flavien
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Awesome, Thank you very much !
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.