Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dungeon Lords: Festival Season» Forums » Rules

Subject: riddle trap: timing of effects rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Reiner Schulz
United States
Winchester
Virginia
flag msg tools
suppose a pre-installed trap in a tunnel takes out the only wizard/priest in the party. suppose the riddle trap goes off next.

does the riddle trap prevent conquering?

in addition, assume that there is a bard in the party.

does the riddle trap prevent the bard effect in above situation from the beginning, or when it is triggered (ie, after the pre-installed trap has gone off)?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Johan Sporre
Sweden
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You get to choose in which order the traps go off, and you resolve them one at a time.
I'd say the riddle trap prevent conquering in your first case (no priest or wizard when you resolve that trap).
The riddle does not prevent the bard effect from the beginning (unless you played it first) so the first trap would have to capture the wizard/priest on its own.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
david landes
United States
oak hill
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Regardless of what SHOULD happen legally, we will make a decision that befouls your best laid plans.

devil
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.