Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: One Fist and Iron Claws rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Hann
United States
Saint Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
mb
Anyone know if One Fist would get the bonus green die or not if he's equipped with just the Iron Claws for his weapon?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle Pede
Canada
Abbotsford
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Technically yes, but it breaks the theme. Badly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul
United States
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
He would. The hook is not a one handed weapon. He doesn't have one of his hand slots filled, he is missing a hand slot.

EDIT: For H&M One Fist, definitely. He's not even missing a hand icon.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sadgit
Germany
flag msg tools
Descent 2nd Edition Community Rules Reference Guide
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think for the new version of One Fist this is clear: he would get the bonus yellow die (hero ability) and the bonus green die (item bonus).

For the conversion kit version I think that he would get the green die (item bonus) as the special bonus attack (hero ability) does not specify the hook as an equipped melee weapon.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.