$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Sentinels of the Multiverse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Who is taking damage? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alex Petrescu
msg tools
mbmb
Hello,

This question is very basic, but I haven't found a precise response.

Ex. The Dreamer - Grotesque Arachnoid
"At the end of the Villain turn, this card deals the (H) minus 1 non-Villain Targets with the Highest HP 2 Toxic Damage each"

I have 3 Heroes:
Hero A 18 HP
Hero B 22 HP
Hero C 27 HP

Hero B and Hero C each lose 2 HP or Hero C lose 4 HP?
You check the HP after every damage or not?

I had an odd situation: 2 Grotesque Arachnoid on the table and The Visionary, being the Hero with the Highest HP had the Telekinetic Cocoon (immune to Damage)
So, each turn, the 2 Grotesque Arachnoid, will hit 4 times only the Immune to Damage Visionary?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Toltz
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
You choose all targets at the same time, so each arachnid will hit 2 different non-villain targets (assuming there are at least 2).

In your case where visionary is cocooned and the highest, she'll absorb one of those hits from each of them, but they'll each still hit the next highest.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Petrescu
msg tools
mbmb
Great, thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.