Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Guilds of London» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card 64 65 66 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pat
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Can you combine the effect by playing 2 cards in order to move 4 meeples?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Van Zandt
United States
South Ogden
Utah
flag msg tools
designer
badge
PlayTMG.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm actually not sure of the intent on that one, my first inclination is to say that they're both trying to replace single movements with double movements, and they don't "see" each other's additional movement because the replacement would happen simultaneously. However, Tony may have intended differently.

I think it's rare that this would actually benefit you much, even if they do multiply (you'd have spent 4 cards before you even started moving things around, and you'd have to have a lot of meeples in play AND in undesirable positions to start with), so it's probably not game-breaking either way.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pat
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
It was useful since I didn't have the correct colors to make it all happen without using those 2 cards in my hand.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.