$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Start of Activation in group Timing + Classified Techniques rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rachi C
msg tools
mb
Hello, we have a doubt about if the following situation is possibile

A Group of 3 Stormtroopers.

1) First Stormtrooper moves and attacks

2) Second Stormtrooper moves and attacks

3) IP exausts Sustained Fire ("after a figure resolves an attack") and attacks again

4) Third Stormtrooper actives.

5) IP Play Classified Techniques and ready Sustained fire. Timing "at the start of activation". Is it ok? Each Stormtrooper activates separately, isnt' it?

http://cards.boardwars.eu/index.php?album=Ally-and-Villain-P...

6) Third Stormtrooper moves and attacks

7) IP exausts Sustained Fire ("after a figure resolves an attack") and attacks again


Is it all correct?

There is 3 Start of activation, one for each stormtrooper, not just one at the start, right?

Thank you!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Yes, this is correct. "Start of activation" means an individual figure's activation.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next total solar eclipse holiday in 2017 in the USA.
mbmbmbmbmb
Start of activation means start of figure activation unless the ability explicitly specifies group activation. (A group activation encompasses all figure activations of that group, whether the group has one figure or more.)

The only exception I know of is the Scrap Batallion of Ugnaught Tinkerer's, where everything works nicely if you assume it refers to group activation.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rachi C
msg tools
mb
Thanks all!

a1bert wrote:


The only exception I know of is the Scrap Batallion of Ugnaught Tinkerer's, where everything works nicely if you assume it refers to group activation.


What kind of problem? We played droid readies at the stare of each ugnaught activation. Is it correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next total solar eclipse holiday in 2017 in the USA.
mbmbmbmbmb
Lunottina wrote:
a1bert wrote:
The only exception I know of is the Scrap Batallion of Ugnaught Tinkerer's, where everything works nicely if you assume it refers to group activation.

What kind of problem? We played droid readies at the stare of each ugnaught activation. Is it correct?

It's a small timing issue. When the Junk Droid readies at the start of the Ugnaught's group activation, it is ready to take its own activation before or after the Ugnaught's figure activation.

If the Junk Droid readied at the start of the Ugnaught's figure activation, it could not activate before the Ugnaught, only after. (Only one figure can be activating at the same time, so if the Ugnaught figure has already started an activation to ready the Junk Droid, the Junk Droid cannot activate until after the end of the activation.)

1.Activate a ready Ugnaught Tinkerer group - if the Junk Droid is on the map, ready it (Scrap Batallion).
Then activate each figure in the group in the order of your choosing.
2.Choose a ready figure in the Ugnaught Tinkerer group to activate - either the Tinkerer itself or the Junk Droid - and perform the activation.
4.Choose another ready figure in the group and activate it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rachi C
msg tools
mb
Thanks for the clarification!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.