GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

9,298 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
17 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Arcane Academy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Energy Dispersal spell card question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben Harris
United States
Beaverton
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
The card reads "each opponent must remove one prestige token from each of their items"

My question is - my son had a value three prestige token on his bracers of division, does he remove the three token or just make change so that he removes only one point and has two tokens remaining?

Thanks!

Amazing game and highly recommended!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael DeVito
United States
Gaithersburg
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
Hallow wrote:
My question is - my son had a value three prestige token on his bracers of division, does he remove the three token or just make change so that he removes only one point and has two tokens remaining?


First off, thank you so much for picking the game up, I'm glad you are enjoying it.

As for your question. You would remove the 3 count token and replace it with 2 individual tokens. The 3 is just a placeholder for 3 individual prestige tokens and should never be looked at as a single token.

Hopefully that helps.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Harris
United States
Beaverton
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Thanks for your response!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.