$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Clank!: A Deck-Building Adventure» Forums » Rules

Subject: Aquire Cards Clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
B. Evers
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
mb
I'm not sure why these cards confuse me
The Acquire cards show a symbol at the bottom, are these effects negative in nature? If it shows a heart are you taking one damage, removing one damage, or must you already have one damage to purchase the card? If it shows +2 clank are you adding clank to the Clank space? And if it shows a sword???? Does this mean you must have a sword in your hand to purchase that card? It doesn't seem to be explained in any examples in the rule book.
Thanks!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Bowles
United States
Depauw
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe the cards are as follows:

Acquire +2 Clank - Add two of your cubes to the Clank! flag
Acquire heart - Remove one cube from your damage track
Acquire sword - You have one extra attack this turn
Acquire boot - you have one extra movement this turn

Edit: These Acquire results are a one time only when you purchase them.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Spak

Cambridge
Massachusetts
msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Brian has it right. Acquire effects can be negative (in the case of the gems) or positive (almost every other case).

And no, you do not have to be damaged to buy a card that would heal you upon acquisition.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.