$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Mechs vs. Minions» Forums » Rules

Subject: Playing Command Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jody Simpson
United States
California
flag msg tools
mb
1. When playing a card of the same element, is it required that you go up a level? IE: You have level 2 Ripsaw, can you play Skewer on top and have it be level 2?

2. Similar to #1, can you override with the same element? IE: Level 3 Ripsaw and override the whole stack with Skewer and have it be level 1.

I'm guessing the answer is no to both of these but I wanted to check. For turning and attack cards, I can't ever see why you'd want to do this. But movement cards can get a little tricky at level 3 so I can see cases you'd want to downgrade levels.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Palmer
Canada
Ayr
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
neenrules wrote:
1. When playing a card of the same element, is it required that you go up a level? IE: You have level 2 Ripsaw, can you play Skewer on top and have it be level 2?

No, if you play it on top, it would be level 3.

Quote:

2. Similar to #1, can you override with the same element? IE: Level 3 Ripsaw and override the whole stack with Skewer and have it be level 1.

I'm not sure about this one... I would think no, but Riot would have to chime in here.

Quote:

I'm guessing the answer is no to both of these but I wanted to check. For turning and attack cards, I can't ever see why you'd want to do this. But movement cards can get a little tricky at level 3 so I can see cases you'd want to downgrade levels.


Yup, flexibility makes things easier, good questions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
oystein eker
Norway
Unspecified
sola
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You can discard the whole stack, and replace it with a new card.
With a 3 card stack, you must discard them all to place a new card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cantrell
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
neenrules wrote:
1. When playing a card of the same element, is it required that you go up a level? IE: You have level 2 Ripsaw, can you play Skewer on top and have it be level 2?


If it is the same stack, yes, it is required. The only exception to this is when you already have a 3 stack, you can still add it to the top, but you discard the bottom card so the stack remains at 3.


neenrules wrote:

2. Similar to #1, can you override with the same element? IE: Level 3 Ripsaw and override the whole stack with Skewer and have it be level 1.
Nope, it would have to be a level 3 Skewer in this instance (and you would discard the bottom card).

You can always replace the stack with a movement of a different type, though. That should accomplish what you're trying to do.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.