Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Quartermaster General: 1914» Forums » Rules

Subject: Relied on for any enterprise rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Derek Long
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This card (uk) is a status card that allows all uk prepared cards to be used as attrition cards. What does this mean? Since prepared cards can always be discarded for attrition costs, I assume it means that, with this status in play, they can be used to initiate attrition. But it must, presumably, mean cards that have no attrition symbols? So, do we assume that these cards are now considered to have one black attrition symbol?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Brody
United States
Woodstock
New York
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Derek Long wrote:
So, do we assume that these cards are now considered to have one black attrition symbol?


Yes
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derek Long
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, Ian! Great game in a great series, by the way. I am amazed at how different the feel can be using a clever remix of the same basic machinery. Please do a Napoleonic game...
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gerard Kilgallon
England
Lichfield
Staffs
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
"Please do a Napoleonic game..." This, times 1000!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jean Jodoin
Canada
flag msg tools
mb
In my opinion this card CAN be too powerful especially if played early on. Often 19154 is decided by attrition in the last 2-3 turns and this card can deplete the Central Powers to the point where 10+ VP can be deducted leading to an Entente victory.

Perhaps a 'cap' could be set to the number of cards overall or an antidote provided for the Entente? For example, the maximum attrition from other cards seems to be '5' if ... Theoretically this card could be worth '16'.

Am I the only one to worry about this?...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.