Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: From The Wreckage rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Searle
msg tools
From the rules:

Quote:
Each time lady Eliza Farrow is affected by an attack, before rolling dice, the overlord rolls 1 brown die. The number of shields rolled is the teleport distance. The overlord may remove Lady Eliza Farrow from the map and place her in an empty space up to the teleport distance away. Then, if Lady Eliza Farrow is not a valid target, the attack is canceled and the action is lost...


With Carve a Pass, do I assume correctly that the Skirmisher, who passes through Lady Eliza Farrow would affect her, regardless of whether she teleports? The attack affects any target the hero passes through, which would have already happened before the rolling of the dice.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul
United States
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Being really attentive to the wording, the ability does say the attack affects "each monster you moved through" and not "each space you moved through", so teleporting would not remove Eliza from the attack.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca C
msg tools
(Sorry for resurrecting an old thread, but I opted to keep the discusson about this rule in one place)

Quote:
Each time lady Eliza Farrow is affected by an attack, before rolling dice


Based on the quest's wording, my take is that what matters is that Eliza is affected by the attack. Regardless on whether the space containing her or her figure is targeted, she is affected nonetheless. If she gets to teleport, it's as if she dodges the skirmisher's rush - thematically speaking.

The updated golden rules also state that what's written in the quest description overrules what's writeen on cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.