$15.00
$20.00
$5.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Napoleon's Triumph» Forums » Rules

Subject: Road movement and the starting locale. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Byron Cox
Australia
Umina Beach
NSW
flag msg tools
mb
Corp-X and Corp-Y belong to the same side.

Corp-X starts in locale A then moves by a local road through locale B into locale C.

Can Corp-Y now move into locale A?

The rules state that 'after the corps enters a locale (even if just to pass through it), no other units can move into or through the reserve area of the locale for the rest of the turn'.

That would seem to indicate that Corp-Y couldn't move into locale B or C but seeing as Corp-X moved out of locale A and didn't enter local A (and then pass through) that Corp-Y can enter locale A.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rusty McFisticuffs
United States
Arcata
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
boardgeekagain wrote:
That would seem to indicate that Corp-Y couldn't move into locale B or C but seeing as Corp-X moved out of locale A and didn't enter local A (and then pass through) that Corp-Y can enter locale A.

Yeah, that's the way I read it.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evelin Auger
Canada
Portneuf
Québec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes this is it. It can move in local A but not B or C.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob S.
United States
Grand Rapids
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
boardgeekagain wrote:
Corp-X and Corp-Y belong to the same side.

Corp-X starts in locale A then moves by a local road through locale B into locale C.

Can Corp-Y now move into locale A?

The rules state that 'after the corps enters a locale (even if just to pass through it), no other units can move into or through the reserve area of the locale for the rest of the turn'.

That would seem to indicate that Corp-Y couldn't move into locale B or C but seeing as Corp-X moved out of locale A and didn't enter local A (and then pass through) that Corp-Y can enter locale A.


Correct.
So long as Corps-X is a corps of 2+ units moving by road, that restriction applies.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Byron Cox
Australia
Umina Beach
NSW
flag msg tools
mb
Thx all :-)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.