The rich and powerful take what they want. We steal it back for you.
So this rule caused us some confusion on our inaugural run today. Our issue is rule 6.2.1 Government earnings and 6.2.2 Syndicate earnings. If the Syndicate has more guerillas in an EC than police, do both the Government and Syndicate collect the resource points? I ask this simply due to the order of resolution and 6.2.1 indicates the Government player collects revenue without mention of Syndicate guerillas.
They both collect Resources from ECs in separate ways. The Gov't wants Unsabotaged ECs while the Syndicate just wants more Guerrillas than Police. I believe this line is the confusion:
First, Sabotage any ECs where 26July plus Directorio Guerrillas outnumber cubes.
Syndicate Guerrillas don't threaten Sabotage, so both the Gov't and Syndicate could collect Resources from the same ECs if there are only Syndicate Guerrillas present and the EC is Unsabotaged.