$30.00
Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Cuba Libre» Forums » Rules

Subject: Syndicate Resources in Propaganda Round rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ken Kmak
United States
Parrish
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Please clarify something for me about Syndicate resources during a Propaganda round. Does the Syndicate have to have control of a of a city or and unsabotaged EC to get resources from them or does it just have to have more guerrillas than police present in these spaces? For example, if the Government has 4 troops and 1 police in Havana and the Syndicate has 2 guerrillas, would the Syndicate receive 6 resources?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Peterson
msg tools
Let's Go Royals!
mbmbmbmbmb
I read it as they do not need to have control they (Syndicate) just need to outnumber police, and the area needs to be un-sabotaged.

In your example it would be a yes since it is just checking for a greater number of guerrillas(2) when compared to police (1) not troops (4).

Full rule for context:

"Syndicate—The Population of each City and the Econ of each
Unsabotaged EC where Syndicate Guerrillas outnumber Police,
plus twice the number of open Casinos."


Someone else please correct me if I am wrong.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Petr Míka
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rulebook says nothing about control needed to take resources from cities and ECs. So having more guerillas than police cubes is enough.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Metz
United States
Garner
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
To be clear: The Syndicate only gets resources from cities (or ECs) if their guerrillas outnumber police?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
P. Fowler
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
We provide...
badge
The rich and powerful take what they want. We steal it back for you.
mbmbmbmbmb
dengue wrote:
To be clear: The Syndicate only gets resources from cities (or ECs) if their guerrillas outnumber police?

Yes. Under 6.2.2, Syndicate's line says "The Population of each City and the Econ of each Unsabotaged EC where Syndicate Guerrillas outnumber Police..."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Miller
United States
Longmont
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So this rule caused us some confusion on our inaugural run today. Our issue is rule 6.2.1 Government earnings and 6.2.2 Syndicate earnings. If the Syndicate has more guerillas in an EC than police, do both the Government and Syndicate collect the resource points? I ask this simply due to the order of resolution and 6.2.1 indicates the Government player collects revenue without mention of Syndicate guerillas.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
P. Fowler
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
We provide...
badge
The rich and powerful take what they want. We steal it back for you.
mbmbmbmbmb
klaron wrote:
So this rule caused us some confusion on our inaugural run today. Our issue is rule 6.2.1 Government earnings and 6.2.2 Syndicate earnings. If the Syndicate has more guerillas in an EC than police, do both the Government and Syndicate collect the resource points? I ask this simply due to the order of resolution and 6.2.1 indicates the Government player collects revenue without mention of Syndicate guerillas.

They both collect Resources from ECs in separate ways. The Gov't wants Unsabotaged ECs while the Syndicate just wants more Guerrillas than Police. I believe this line is the confusion:
Quote:
First, Sabotage any ECs where 26July plus Directorio Guerrillas outnumber cubes.

Syndicate Guerrillas don't threaten Sabotage, so both the Gov't and Syndicate could collect Resources from the same ECs if there are only Syndicate Guerrillas present and the EC is Unsabotaged.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.