Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Flow of History» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does sniping require your player pawn? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonathan Er
Singapore
Singapore
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Do I need to have my player pawn available to snipe?
In other words, can I be invested in a card and instead of completing it on my next turn, I snipe someone else's investment on a card instead?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikko Saari
Finland
flag msg tools
http://www.lautapeliopas.fi/ - the best Finnish board game resource!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, I don't think so. If it was required, I'm sure the rules would mention it. Since the rules don't say you need the pawn, you don't need it.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Liu
Taiwan
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jion wrote:
Do I need to have my player pawn available to snipe?
In other words, can I be invested in a card and instead of completing it on my next turn, I snipe someone else's investment on a card instead?
You don't have to complete an investment on your next turn, so you can take other actions, including sniping cards if you have enough resources.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.