Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Bios: Genesis» Forums » Rules

Subject: Icons on mutation cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Yani
Switzerland
Zürich
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Are the icons of a mutation card active, if it has lost its cube to a parasite (diseased cube)?

2. If so, this should mean that a mutation with a red queen icon, for instance, can always claim back its cube next round after a parasite (that has no red queen icons) takes it as a deceased cube. Correct?

Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
chuck dunn
United States
Memphis
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
really good question ... Id say yes . lets see if the gallery will concur. though in retrospect the mutation with no cubes is most probably lost .
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yani
Switzerland
Zürich
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
chuckdunn wrote:
...though in retrospect the mutation with no cubes is most probably lost .


Thanks Chuck. Not necessarily lost, if the OP 2. is correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Eklund
Germany
Karlsruhe
Baden Würtenberg
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
coralsaw wrote:
1. Are the icons of a mutation card active, if it has lost its cube to a parasite (diseased cube)?

2. If so, this should mean that a mutation with a red queen icon, for instance, can always claim back its cube next round after a parasite (that has no red queen icons) takes it as a deceased cube. Correct?

Thanks


1. In the glossary for "disease", it states: "A Mutation is never lost or demoted by Disease, rather it remains and its Abilities remain active (for the Host, not the Parasite)."

2. Yes. As long as the diseased microorganism is willing to spend a catalyst for a Red Queen attack, and it has more red queen icons, it may take back one of its diseased cubes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.