$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Eclipse: Rise of the Ancients» Forums » Rules

Subject: Simultaneous Play Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Austin Henning
United States
Flagstaff
Arizona
flag msg tools
What happens when you have the second player marker and want to take a research action, and there is nothing else you want to do? With the way the rules are written, you are forced to waste actions doing things other than researching.

We played that you allow everyone before you to take a research action before you get to do so, but that got tedious so we just eventually allowed you to do research whenever it was your turn, no matter if you had the primary or secondary marker.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Heiko Günther
Germany
Saarbrücken
Saarland
flag msg tools
designer
Coming soon: Peak Oil!
badge
I spent 100 GG so you can read this.
We allow the second marker to research after the first did. We also pass both markers at the same time and do not use the turn order variant.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Radosław Michalak
Poland
Tychy
flag msg tools
Gaming is for having fun. Fun requires clear rules.
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens?
You realize that you played badly, because you didn't consider the rules
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.