Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Terraforming Mars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Noctis City hex rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gerritjan Roubos
Netherlands
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I explained and played the game with 3 today.
A player wanted to place a city tile next to the empty Noctis City hex.
He asked if that was legal and I wasn't sure but I let him do that.
The Noctis City card wasn't played in that game, but I suppose playing was not legal then?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Örjan Almén
Sweden
Karlstad
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Roubosga wrote:
I explained and played the game with 3 today.
A player wanted to place a city tile next to the empty Noctis City hex.
He asked if that was legal and I wasn't sure but I let him do that.
The Noctis City card wasn't played in that game, but I suppose playing was not legal then?


It is totally legal to place a city next to the reserved spot until the noctis city actually is played, after that, it's not possible due the "not adjacent to another city" rules comes in.
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Roubosga wrote:
I explained and played the game with 3 today.
A player wanted to place a city tile next to the empty Noctis City hex.
He asked if that was legal and I wasn't sure but I let him do that.
The Noctis City card wasn't played in that game, but I suppose playing was not legal then?


It is legal to place a city next to the Noctis City hex as long as it hasn't been played yet. It would still be legal to play Noctis City later as that city is an exception to the normal placement rules forbidding placement next to another city.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.