Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Pax Renaissance» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 question for: Tableau size - Ownership of token rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ste M
msg tools
Hi,

since I can't find any rules video around.
I have 2 question:
1- tableau has no limit (like other pax games)
2- once i put a token in play, the color is the religion, while it doesn't belong to some player. So for example, if I had 2 knights (in 2 different city because a ciry can have just 1 token right?), if that empire pass to another player, he can use that 2 knights. Is it right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roel van der Hoorn
Netherlands
Enschede
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Stefano1234 wrote:
1- tableau has no limit (like other pax games)

It has no limit. Tableaus in Pax Pamir do have a limit, though.

Stefano1234 wrote:
2- once i put a token in play, the color is the religion, while it doesn't belong to some player.

Indeed. As a player, you're merely an investor in countries/empires.

Stefano1234 wrote:
So for example, if I had 2 knights (in 2 different city because a ciry can have just 1 token right?),

Except Constantinople, which can have 3.

Stefano1234 wrote:
if that empire pass to another player, he can use that 2 knights. Is it right?

Err... even if the other player doesn't own the empire, he can still use the knights, for example in a religious battle (like a Jihad). Players don't own any units on the board.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich James
United States
Plano
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
RvdH83 wrote:
Players don't own any units on the board.

Except concessions!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roel van der Hoorn
Netherlands
Enschede
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
arjisme wrote:
RvdH83 wrote:
Players don't own any units on the board.

Except concessions!

True.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.