When can I play this card? At the beginning of the recruitment phase! Or at the beginning of my recruitment phase?
Thank you !
We've always played recruitment as happening at roughly the same time to keep the game moving along, so this hasn't come up before.
If you have very strict rules-lawyering going on, then I'd suggest it probably should be played at the start of the phase, rather than "your" phase. Meaning that the first player of the phase will need to pause a beat to allow you to play it.
However, I don't think people should, in practice, play this way. Recruitment isn't a decision-heavy portion of the game, and this just strikes me as a way to get very, very finicky.