Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

D-Day at Tarawa» Forums » Rules

Subject: CC "Weapon" requirement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Morgan
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
You perform a ranged attack on an unrevealed Japanese position during the US action phase, and once revealed, the Japanese unit shows the cc weapon requirement.

Do you then wait until the end of the phase and attack via close combat, treating the Japanese unit as was originally unrevealed, or do you consider that the end of that U.S. unit's turn for that phase? In that case you would have to wait until the following turn to attack via close combat against a revealed unit.


Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Gabrielli
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
you cannot do a ranged attack and close combat the same japanese unit in the same turn. You could barrage and then close combat tho.

steve
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Morgan
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Thanks Steve. I knew you couldn't attack the same unit twice in a turn by two separate attacks, just wasn't sure if it was treated as an extension of the same attack, just forcing you to go the CC route.

So basically the only thing it serves to accomplish that turn is to have unrevealed the enemy.

*edit* Check that. It makes sense now that you still follow the weapons chart and just treat it as not having the weapon.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Gabrielli
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I believe its in the rules errata that you can find on here, it gets into the detail which the original rules didnt!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.