Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Quartermaster General: 1914» Forums » Rules

Subject: Need clarification on card play, from page 33 of posted rules rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pepe Carrillo
United States
Tuscola
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
From card play sample on Pg 33, 3rd paragraph:
"Russia reveals and discards Montenegro as a Reinforce Army in Serbia. Normally prepared cards cannot be used on behalf of an out-of-supply piece, but the Montenegro card has the Supply symbol, so Russia can use it."
The German player goes on to defeat the Russian army, presumably due to the Sustain Land Battle card overcoming the Montenegro card, correct? Someone please chime in and help me out.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Brody
United States
Woodstock
New York
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes - the next sentence in the example is:

"Austria now reveals and discards its prepared Sustain Land
Battle. Due to the difficult terrain, Austria must also discard another
card from hand to use the Sustain Land Battle"
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pepe Carrillo
United States
Tuscola
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Ian! These rules look good, especially regarding supply. Looking forward to my KS copy!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.