Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Moscow '41» Forums » Rules

Subject: Blitz questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
O. C.
Spain
flag msg tools
blablabla
badge
lololo
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) 10.12.2 says "Blitz HQs may provide Artillery Fire in the Blitz Segment", but 10.16 says " if this Area is adjacent to an activated Fast HQ, the HQ may support the Combat with its Artillery Fire"
So, who provides Artillery Fire in Blitz Segment, all Fast HQs or only Blitz HQs?

2) If Fast Combat Blocks of an area blitz, have they to go together to the same adjacent Green Area, or can they go to different adjacent Green Areas?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Filip Labarque
Belgium
Kortrijk
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Check out 10.2, all Tactical HQ's can provide Artillery Fire.
From 10.12.2, you left out the "...as well" at the end of "Blitz HQs may provide Artillery Fire in the Blitz Segment".

2)They can Blitz in different adjacent area's. The rules don't disallow it.
3 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
I love it when a plan comes together!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only Blitz HQs may provide Artillery Fire in the Blitz Segment, provided that they have been activated at the beginning of the Impulse (in the HQ Activation Segment) and at the start of the Blitz Combat they are adjacent to the Area where the Blitz Combat has been declared.

Thus, being a Fast HQ is a prerequisite, but it not enough, as - e.g. - the German 9th Army HQ is a Fast HQ, but not a Blitz capable one, while Zukhov is a Blitz (thus also a Fast) HQ.

Make sense?

emanuele
2 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.