Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Colony» Forums » Rules

Subject: Colony chain link fence clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben Miles
Australia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
When you activate the chain link fence do you roll a dice from the supply or from your warehouse? If it's from your warehouse do you lose the dice if you roll a one or a two?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christina Crouch
United Kingdom
Tadley
Hampshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's from supply, not your warehouse.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niko Pe
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
malibu_babe_28 wrote:
It's from supply, not your warehouse.


Are you sure?

We got this question as well.
The text on the card says "roll a die" and not a die from the supply (as i.e. the Pirate card says).

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikko Saari
Finland
flag msg tools
http://www.lautapeliopas.fi/ - the best Finnish board game resource!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it's from the supply.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Freeman
United Kingdom
Exeter
Devon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We had the same question yesterday... it seems wrong, purely because it seems to make the pirate just give you a free resource. Thematically, we're imagining pirates arriving at our fence and hurling goods over the fence!

I was happy enough, mind you, as I was the one with the chain link fence and therefore always getting a free resource, but it seemed odd at the time!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.