$30.00
Rene Raps
Netherlands
Alphen aan den Rijn
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Anthony Boydell states in his blogpost (http://boardgamegeek.com/blogpost/58397/moonlighting-again):
(The Agricola tile) Counts as a closed pasture itself....

The German rules (found here: http://lookout-spiele.de/downloads/#I) say:
"Obwohl die abgebildete Weide diesen Anschein vermitteln mag, so gilt sie nicht als abgeschlossenes Weideland."

That means:
Although the pictured pasture may give the impression, it is not regarded as a closed pasture.

So which rule is right?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karl
Austria
Salzburg
Salzburg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Considering that Anthony also got the rules for the Caverna tile wrong I guess the official ruling is the correct one...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sören Paukstadt
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Actually, in this case Tony is right. I'm just updating the rules PDF in Lookouts Download section because of this.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grzegorz Kobiela
Germany
Hanover
Lower Saxony
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Editor at Lookout Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As Sören says, Tony's right. I must have confused something when writing the rules for the magazine. There'll be updated (and correct) rules soon.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob van Tol
Netherlands
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
But, since the scrolls are in an enclosed area, do they score double points at the end of the game?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karl
Austria
Salzburg
Salzburg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ooooo... Nasty idea there. That would make the Agricola tile quite overpowered...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob van Tol
Netherlands
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
kilrah wrote:
Ooooo... Nasty idea there. That would make the Agricola tile quite overpowered...

Yeah, that's what I thought.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grzegorz Kobiela
Germany
Hanover
Lower Saxony
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Editor at Lookout Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Honestly, this is probably exactly the reason why I did not consider the depicted pasture as an enclosed area in the original German rules. I'll talk with Tony about this and let you guys know what we come up with.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grzegorz Kobiela
Germany
Hanover
Lower Saxony
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Editor at Lookout Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So I've contacted Tony and he agrees the depicted pasture should not be counted as an enclosed area. So we're back to the original German rule. Neither the depicted pasture nor the depicted animals count. Consequently, there's no issue with the scrolls. We'll post the updated pdfs soon.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Annemarie Post
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ponton wrote:
So I've contacted Tony and he agrees the depicted pasture should not be counted as an enclosed area. So we're back to the original German rule. Neither the depicted pasture nor the depicted animals count. Consequently, there's no issue with the scrolls. We'll post the updated pdfs soon.


Thanks for that update!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jens www.spielefreun.de
Germany
Heinersreuth
flag msg tools
designer
Overtext is really cool. The best 100 GG I've ever spent.
badge
Well. I'm actually bored with overtext. Why did I give all that GG away?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All that sounds great, but up to now, there's still the old version (1.1) here and on the Lookout-homepage.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jens Verwaest
Belgium
Hemiksem
Antwerpen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Grzegorz Kobiela
Germany
Hanover
Lower Saxony
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Editor at Lookout Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
??
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grzegorz Kobiela
Germany
Hanover
Lower Saxony
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Editor at Lookout Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'll remind my colleague to upload the correct files.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten
Germany
Schkeuditz
Sachsen
flag msg tools
badge
The only thing you are going to see, is the burning hand of overdue justice.
Avatar
mbmbmb
[...]At the end of the game, the second scroll
provides 1 VP for each completed pasture area
in your clan territory (including the depicted
pasture on the tile). The animals depicted on
this tile do not count.

I'm still confused. I get 1 point for every closed pasture and 1 point for this tile which does not count as closed pasture. Right?

What happens, if this tiles lies in a closed pasture?
- The point for both scrolls are doubled.
- I get points for the pasture the tile lies in.
- Do I still get the extra points for the tile itself or not?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grzegorz Kobiela
Germany
Hanover
Lower Saxony
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Editor at Lookout Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you get 1 point for the tile itself, regardless of whether or not it is enclosed by a completed pasture area. The scrolls are not supposed to be doubled until you enclose the tile in a completed pasture area.

I admit, it's a little messy. Then again, this is just a promotional tile. Drop the extra 1 VP for the tile (i.e., drop the quoted part in parentheses) if it's less confusing this way.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.