$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Lords of Waterdeep» Forums » Rules

Subject: Placed resources and gaining those resources (order resolution) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeremy Yoder
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When placing on an action space with placed resources, do you take those first or action first? So on Delvers Folly, if it has a corruption placed on it and you place agent on it, but you have no corruption to start with, do you take corruption and then remove it via action space? Or action first must be done, so you end up with corruption?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randy Espinoza
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
On page 4 of the expansion:
Quote:
When you assign an Agent to an action space containing placed resources, you take those resources and place them in your Tavern as the first part of that action. Thus, you can use the newly collected resources in the same action (for example, using collected Gold to purchase a Building).
In your case, you take the Corruption and then remove it.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Weis
United States
California
flag msg tools
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Take the resources first.

In case of Delver's Folly and other action spaces that have a cost, you have to be able to pay the cost in order to use the action space. So if you don't currently have any Corruption, you aren't allowed to place an agent on that space unless there is a Corruption token on the space for you to collect first.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.