Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Arrival» Forums » Rules

Subject: Castle Trophy rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Giuseppe Ammendola
Italy
Vimercate
MB
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules say:
The Tribe Leader flips an open Castle Trophy
in his Tribe Supply face-down and puts up to
three Fomori back into the General Supply
without revealing them.


I suppose that you can discard Fomori Tiles of other players, even if it's not clear, otherwise what is the benefit of the Trophy?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralph Bienert
Germany
Gaimersheim
flag msg tools
publisher
Game's Up / Board Game Heroes
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

you can only discard up to three Fomori counters in your own Tribe Supply.

The purpose is to get rid of unwanted Fomori, which otherwise have to be spread on the board.

Maybe your plan is to have only few Fomori on the board, as you do not want that the game ends with more Fomori occupying locations than the Tribes do.

Best

Ralph
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Van 't veld
Belgium
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I had the same question. In our game, I could conquer a province, but I noticed my opponent had enough Fomori to destroy me. If I could have removed three counters from his supply, that would have gotten me a lot more points.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.