Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Master of Orion: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: End game condition - all colonies full rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hoot McToot
Netherlands
Den Haag
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
One of the end game triggering conditions is for a player to have "each" of his colonies full (5 cards in it). What the rules don't say is if there is a minimum number of colonies required.

The rules says you can have up to four colonies but if you only have a single colony and fill it does that trigger the end game?

If so an game could be over in about 10 mins...

Thanks

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maria Saltykova
Russia
Moscow
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
It only triggers the end game if a player has all four of his Systems full.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hoot McToot
Netherlands
Den Haag
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
OK thanks, that makes sense

Have I just missed it in the rules?

As I read it, the two rules about 4 systems max, and the end game if each system is full are not linked.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
karel vlasak
Czech Republic
Prague
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
What about the player with the advisor "Fulcrum Sandebar"? Can this player trigger end of game according to this condition? How many cards must he have? In what systems?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.