Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Terraforming Mars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Republik Tharsis rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Markus Steger
Austria
Absam
flag msg tools
Hello,
The companycard says that you gain 1 credit-production every time you build a city. Also you can build a city on your first turn.
Does that mean you gain 1 credit-production also for this first city?
Does it also mean that you get an additional credit-production for building that first city because building a city increases credit-production by 1 (see standard- project )??
Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Reuter
Germany
NRW
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, the first mandatory city-building action triggers the ability.

No, since you are not doing the standard-project.
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mister mystery
msg tools
If you play a standard action for the city, do you get +1 (for the standard action) and another for your ability. Or only +1 as the ability card says you always get 1.

so +1 or +2
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Stückl
Germany
flag msg tools
mb
MisterMystery wrote:
If you play a standard action for the city, do you get +1 (for the standard action) and another for your ability. Or only +1 as the ability card says you always get 1.

so +1 or +2


+2, all effects are cumulative
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mister mystery
msg tools
das wort zusätzlich hätte das ganze im Deutschen sehr vereinfacht


thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
robert baynosa
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
so for this corporation, if your opponents build a city you get +1 megacredit production. if you build a city (thru a card project), you get +3 credit aside from the +1 in money production. am i right, or do you only get +3 if you build a city yourself?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Carroll
United States
Urbana
Illinois
flag msg tools
Soli Deo Gloria!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
travelbug wrote:
so for this corporation, if your opponents build a city you get +1 megacredit production. if you build a city (thru a card project), you get +3 credit aside from the +1 in money production. am i right


Yes, quite correct, the bonuses do stack. You get 3 credits now and +1 credit production.

Quote:
or do you only get +3 if you build a city yourself?


This phrasing is ambiguous. If you mean: "The only time you get +3 is if you build a city yourself," then you're right. If you mean, "If you build a city yourself, you only get +3 (not +1 production)," then that's incorrect.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Enoch Fryxelius
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Like stated earlier: All effects are cumulative and added together.

If any player places a city - Tharsis Rep gets 1 MC-prod.
If TRep place a city - he gets 3 MC and 1 MC-prod + any bonuses he got from placing the city in the first place.

Examples:
1. Tharsis builds his first free city on his first turn (see corporation card) - He "only" gets 3 MC and 1 MC-prod.
2. TRep builds a city as a Standard Project - He gets 1 MC-prod that is stated for this standard project + 3 MC and 1 MC-prod = 3 MC and 2 MC-prod.
3. TRep builds a city by playing a city card - First he gets the production stated on that card (usually reducing energy-prod and increasing MC-prod) + 3 MC and 1 MC-prod.

In all these examples, TRep also gets placement bonuses when placing the city tile, which may give him additional resourses.

Please note that the extra 1 MC-prod you get for placing a city by a standard project, only applies when building a city by this standard project - not for building cities by cards!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.