$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Coal Baron: The Great Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Combine workers for a total of more than 5. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Masis H.
Netherlands
Delft
flag msg tools
The rules just mention that you can combine workers. We assume (and played) that you can also combine workers up to a value greater than 5. Any confirmation if this is the right way?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yves Baguet
Belgium
antwerp
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm no rules expert so for what it's worth I think you played correct. From reading the rules there is nothing that says there is a limit of cards or number for an action spot. Only rules are, always exactly one worker more and that you are allowed to combine several of your cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Isra C.
Spain
Valdemoro, Madrid
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
That's correct
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Pettit
United States
Gardner
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Kuyam wrote:
The rules just mention that you can combine workers. We assume (and played) that you can also combine workers up to a value greater than 5. Any confirmation if this is the right way?


This is completely fine. One could imagine a final round where everyone just kept going for the wild action card and the worker numbers might get rather high.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.